Get Nanny JobsGet Nanny Jobs

Family with 2 Toddlers Seek Full Time Nanny/ Family Assistant


  • Philadelphia Nanny Network
  • 03/02/19
  • Bala Cynwyd, PA
  • 19004
  • 18-20 / Hourly
  • Full-Time
Job location:
Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004

Children in the family:
Child 1: Male - 4 years old
Child 2: Male - 2 years old

More Details:
Any medications or special needs: none
Family Pets: one large dog (kept separate from the children)
Parking: Driveway

About the Job Schedule:
Days of the week: Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri
Hours: From start date through Labor Day `18: M-F 8:30am-5:30pm (45 hours/week). After Labor Day hours: 3 days/week 9:30am-5:30pm and 2 days per week 10:30am-7:30pm (42 hours/week), (advance notice will be given as to which days start at 930am and which days start at 1030am )
Number of hours per week: 42-45 hrs/week
Approximate Start Date: ASAP (03/15/18) Job is long term and requires at least a one-year commitment, though the family would love longer.

About the Duties:
Job title:
[x] Nanny
[x] Family Assistant

Duties included are:
[x] Full child care
[x] Drive children to/from school and activities (nanny will use her own car and be reimbursed for driving duties)
[x] Help with homework
[x] Tidy children and common areas
[x] Family laundry
[x] Run errands and grocery shop
[x] Run/empty dishwasher
[x] Plan / cook meals for children
[x] run the vacuum
[x] change bed sheets in children and parents rooms

Compensation:
Weekly or hourly range: $18-$20/hr gross (BEFORE TAXES) based on background and experience
Paid time off - vacation days: 10 days (Coordinated with the family's plans)
Paid time off - sick/personal days: 3 days
Paid time off - holidays: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day

Requirements:
[x] Have verifiable childcare experience with checkable references
[x] Able to provide proof of legal work status in the US
[x] Willing to get infant/child First Aid and CPR trained, if not already
[x] Willing to get the Flu and TdAp Vaccination, if you have not already

Interested?
[x] Fill out an online application through our website at: https://gg366.infusionsoft.com/app/form/prescreen-candidate
[x] If unable to complete an online application call Philadelphia Nanny Network at 610-645-6550

Want more information? Visit our YouTube page!
[x] Finding the Right Job For You: https://youtu.be/UYCYJHukEU4
[x] Working as a Nanny: Best Job Ever!: https://youtu.be/6q4Wz5g7PF0
[x] Trouble Finding a Nanny Job?: https://youtu.be/ep_ZvDIRBKk


Browse other Nanny Jobs in Pennsylvania

  1. Childcare Nanny

    Peoria, IL
    With College Nannies + Sitters you get paid for having fun! If you are a positive role model, have availability to work between t...
  2. Russian Speaking nanny | Apply now

    Long Island, NY
    I need a part time nanny for my two kids, 3 y old and 7 months. Russian language is a must. Recommendations are required. Candidat...
  3. Russian Speaking nanny | Apply Today

    NY
    I need a part time nanny for my two kids, 3 y old and 7 months. Russian language is a must. Recommendations are required. Candidat...
  4. Au Pair Openings

    Hartford, CT
    Au Pair Openings Openings for Nannies and Au Pairs in the Hartford area. Fully accredited agency, we have the best families in...
  5. Full Time Nanny/ Household Manager for Newborn /...

    Haverford, PA
    Job title: Nanny Job location: Swarthmore, PA 19081 Children in the family: Child 1: Male, 1.5 years old Child 2: Baby Due O...
  6. FIND A GREAT AU PAIR TODAY!

    Hartford, CT
    Are you looking for reliable childcare this Fall, returning back to work or in need of some EXTRA help with the kids? Hosting an A...
  7. NEED HELP WITH THE KIDS... CHOOSE A GREAT AU...

    Hartford, CT
    GREAT AU PAIRS from 40 different countries! If you are returning back to work or currently looking for a reliable hardworking pe...
  8. Nanny Wanted - The Murray Family Seeking An Au...

    Atlanta, GA
    Need a summer nanny with car and clean driving record to drive 2 children to swim practices, fix meals, walk to playground, etc.
  9. Nanny Wanted - The Vore Family Seeking An Au Pair

    Atlanta, GA
    Meet our boys! They are 2 months old and only a week apart! Judah and Jonah need a nurturing and engaging nanny to love on them Mo...
  10. Nanny Wanted - The Heath Family Seeking An Au Pair

    Los Angeles, CA
    My baby girl is very curious and physically active. My wife works long hours in Culver City and I work from home with typically in...